Customer reviews: birthday gifts

by Elisa Parry

Looking for a birthday gift for someone who has everything? Have they been hot air ballooning over Byron Bay? What about enjoyed an afternoon tea at the Hotel Windsor? If you need some ideas, have a browse of the birthday gifts that were a big hit with our RedBalloon customers. 

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Hot air ballooning over Byron Bay with sparkling breakfast

"I shared an amazing Hot Air Balloon ride over Byron Bay with my husband. It was the perfect experience to celebrate our 40th birthdays. Louie (tour manager) kept us laughing and made the entire experience an absolute joy. While Thomas (our pilot) was so calm and friendly, putting any nerves at ease. Such smooth sailing across the magical Byron Bay." Kim, 02/09/2018.

>> Gift a hot air balloon experience in Byron Bay.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Horse riding trail ride

"My daughter received this voucher as an 8th birthday gift. Her love of horses was only amplified when she was able to ride “Jaffer” during her first ever trail ride. Jaffer was a very relaxed horse which made my daughter feel comfortable from the start. The staff were very attentive, offering advice and guidance when needed. Once confident, she was given the opportunity to trot. All in all a wonderful experience, one in which we will definitely do again!" Kahla, 02/04/2018. 

>> Gift a horse riding trail ride experience.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Makeup lesson including $99 of product in Broadbeach

"The gift voucher for makeup lessons at Napoleon Perdis was brilliant. Great location, wonderful staff and quality products. Very happy I did this with my daughter and she loved it!" Mandi, 03/03/2018.

>> Gift a makeup lesson including $99 of product.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Cheese tasting and wine matching workshop for two

"This was a wonderful birthday present. Set up as a private event, it was fully booked with a group of happy people keen to learn about wine and cheese pairing. The staff were all very professional and fabulous as we were guided through each tasting by experts." Nicole, 02/05/2018

>> Gift a cheese tasting and wine matching workshop for two.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Scenic helicopter flight over Perth

"What an amazing experience. This was my 40th birthday gift as I have always wanted to go up in a helicopter and both the experience and the views were truly breathtaking. It was amazing to see Perth and the Coast from a bird's eye view. It makes think how lucky we are to live in a beautiful place." Allison, 02/04/2018.

>> Gift a scenic helicopter flight over Perth.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Cocktails and tapas dining for two

"My partner took me for dinner for my 22nd birthday. We had an amazing time. The food was absolutely delightful, our personal favourite was the Kangaroo skewers. We had the redskin cocktail jug and it was delicious! Staff were amazing, attentive and personal. We had an amazing time and will definitely be going back." Mikala, 02/25/2018.

>> Gift a cocktails and tapas dining experience for two.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Red Baron air race experience

"A 40th birthday present for my wife. I am looking at it now for her 40th birthday present. I would do it again in a heartbeat. One of the most memorable experiences of my life. A bluebell day over Sydney harbour listening to the pilot communicate with air traffic control to get permission to fly over the harbour bridge. After three large circles over Sydney Harbour, we went from Coogee to Palm Beach, with acrobatics over North Head… give it a crack it is so worth it." Peter, 02/01/2018. 

>> Gift a Red Baron air race experience.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Professional photo shoot with matted print

"What a fabulous gift idea for my mum for her 80th birthday. We got all the family together and met the photographer in the park. What a fabulous way to celebrate a milestone. Can’t wait to see the photos. The idea we could choose the venue and have as many people as we wanted was very appealing." Anne, 01/07/2018.

>> Gift a professional photo shoot.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

The Hotel Windsor’s afternoon tea for two

"We went on Valentine's Day which is also my birthday. The service was fantastic, the staff were lovely and the surroundings were beautiful. They also gave me a little cake with a candle and Happy Birthday written on and sang Happy Birthday to me, it was a very lovely experience. It made my day! Thank you!" Valerie, 02/26/2018.

>> Gift an afternoon tea for two at The Hotel Windsor.

Customer reviews: birthday gifts

Delicious dessert cooking class

"Received this as a birthday gift from friends and was not disappointed! If you love desserts this is fantastic, the hands-on experience and the instruction from the chef is great. I love how this course focuses on being able to replicate the dishes in a home kitchen with ingredients you can purchase from a regular supermarket. Warning after this course you will be in a serious dessert food coma." Bridget, 01/20/2018.

>> Gift a delicious dessert cooking class.

Recent Articles

Customer reviews: flying experiences

Customer reviews: flying experiences

Customer reviews: gourmet gifts

Customer reviews: gourmet gifts