Back to Top
Loading...
V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
  • V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
  • V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
  • V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps
  • V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps

V8 Commodore Race Car Driving Experience - 4 Laps

Code: AHG951
  1. Valid for 12 months
  2. Free exchange

We provide the ultimate V8 race car driving experience, in a race prepared six-speed, V8 Holden Commodore race car! Experience four exhilarating laps behind the wheel as you push the pedal to the metal and the car to the limit!

Experience the exhilarating, heart pumping adrenalin rush of your life behind the wheel of a race prepared, six-speed V8 Holden Commodores.

On the day of your driving experience, you’ll be greeted by friendly staff who will request that you complete the necessary paperwork and then issue you with a race suit and helmet. All this is in anticipation of your drive of a lifetime!

You will be using a six-speed V8 race prepared Holden Commodore and as you drive the car, you will have constant contact with your instructor at all times. You will drive the car four exhilarating laps around the circuit as you push it to the absolute limit!

This experience voucher is valid for 12 months from date of purchase.

Venue:

Perth International Airport, Western Australia.

Session Length

This experience runs every Friday - Sunday plus public holidays. Please allow approximately one hour for the experience. You will drive four laps around the circuit. You will need to book at least one month in advance to secure your place. All bookings are subject to availability.

Available Dates:


Location Date Availability
WA Saturday, 26 Apr 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 27 Apr 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 2 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 3 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 4 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 9 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 10 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 11 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 16 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 17 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 18 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 23 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 24 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 30 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 31 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 1 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 6 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 7 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 8 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 13 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 14 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 15 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 20 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 21 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 22 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 27 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 28 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 4 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 5 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 6 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 11 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 12 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 13 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 18 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 19 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 25 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 26 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 27 Jul 2014 Spaces

Last updated on 11 April 2014.

These dates are guidelines only and are subject to daily change.

We suggest you only purchase a voucher for one of the dates listed above if you plan to redeem your voucher and book the date today.

Guidelines:

Drivers must be over 18 years of age and hold a P-Plate license as a minimum requirement with manual car driving experience. All participants must be drug and alcohol free. A 135kg maximum weight restriction applies and you must not be over 195cm.

Numbers:

The price quoted is for one person.

Spectators:

Spectators are welcome. Please make sure that they remember their camera / video camera, sunscreen and a hat.

Weather:

This experience is run in all weather conditions - rain, hail or shine!

Other Info:

A strong emphasis throughout the event is to show people valuable new safety skills that they can apply to everyday driving.

Map

The map below gives you the location of this experience to allow you to plan.

Exact location, directions and meeting place will be available to you once you have booked your experience

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time It takes a while to get used to the idea, then you have a ball but then it's over! Oh well maybe a few more laps! 11 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable challenging test of ones skills,nerves and stamina. A experience fulfilled after many years on the wish list. A drive that excites and makes you want to do more and of course improve your performance. All over far to soon, four laps only wets your appetite and after viewing the in car video makes you want to try again and sort out all your shortcomings. Pity that a special comeback deal is not offered with a 50 percent discount to return and hone ones skills again.Memories last forever. 6 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Christmas present for my partner, his brother and father.. they all had a great time and did not stop talking about it for hours after.. they wanted more laps as soon as they were done! Going in to the day they wished i had got them the experience where they are passenger, but at the end of the laps they all said they are glad i got the drive in the end as it was AWESOME. Would recommend this to anyone who loves cars.. its an easy and problem free gift!! 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the most awesome experiences I have had!! I have never had so much fun for a long long time. It was already awesome getting into a proper race car, turn the engine on and listen to that V8, but when I got out onto the track that just topped everything off! Going around as fast as I possibly could was very very satisfying and having the instructor sitting next to me definitely helped not ending up in the bush! The car is absolutely awesome and goes like the "clappers". I can highly recommend this to anyone! 29 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a great time The service was good ,the weather was great and i loved driving a fast car. 23 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome The staff were excellent and very encouraging. The session was a lot of fun and a bit scary - which made it all worth it. Will defiantly be going back to see if I can improve on my performance. 13 January 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was fun staff were great on the day i enjoyed the experience but was disapointed at the responce of the car itself it wasnt very responsive i drive a v8 manual commodore without traction controls everyday and found the race car was holding back alot 8 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was really fun This was a great exerience which would have been even better if you had a choice of cars to drive ie ford or holden and the track at the rac driver training centre was ok but a larger longer track would have been better you just get use to the car and how it handles and then its time to get out other than that it was a very well run activity which I highly recommend thanks 3 January 2013
2 next>>

You May Also Like