Back to Top
Loading...
V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
  • V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
  • V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
  • V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps
  • V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps

V8 Race Car Driving Experience - Two Laps

Code: AHG271
  1. Valid for 12 months
  2. Free exchange

Drive a V8 for 2 exhilarating laps! This experience gives you ultimate power beneath your feet, plus professional instruction. Be suited up, strapped in and put the pedal to the metal. Reach speeds you've only dreamed of on a great circuit - its a once in a lifetime opportunity

Experience the exhilarating, heart pumping adrenalin rush of your life behind the wheel of a race prepared, six-speed V8 Holden Commodores.

On the day of your driving experience, you’ll be greeted by friendly staff who will issue you with a race suit and helmet. Feel the excitement in your skin, in anticipation of an amazing drive!

You will be using a six-speed V8 race prepared Holden Commodore and as you drive the car, you will have constant contact with your instructor at all times. You will drive the car on one slow instructional lap, followed by two exhilarating laps around the circuit and you push it to the absolute limit!

This experience voucher is valid for 12 months from date of purchase.

Venue:

RAC Driving Centre, Perth

Session Length

This experience runs every Friday - Sunday plus public holidays. Please allow approximately one hour for the experience. You will drive on one slow instructional lap followed by two hot laps around the circuit. All bookings are subject to availability.

Available Dates:


Location Date Availability
WA Saturday, 26 Apr 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 27 Apr 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 2 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 3 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 4 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 9 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 10 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 11 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 16 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 17 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 18 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 23 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 24 May 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 30 May 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 31 May 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 1 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 6 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 7 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 8 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 13 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 14 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 15 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 20 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 21 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 22 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 27 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 28 Jun 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 4 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 5 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 6 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 11 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 12 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 13 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 18 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 19 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Friday, 25 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Saturday, 26 Jul 2014 Spaces
WA Sunday, 27 Jul 2014 Spaces

Last updated on 11 April 2014.

These dates are guidelines only and are subject to daily change.

We suggest you only purchase a voucher for one of the dates listed above if you plan to redeem your voucher and book the date today.

Guidelines:

Drivers must be over 18 years of age and hold a P-Plate manual license as a minimum requirement with manual car driving experience. All participants must be drug and alcohol free. A 135kg maximum weight restriction applies and you must not be over 195cm.

Numbers:

The price quoted is for one person.

Spectators:

Spectators are welcome. Please make sure that they remember their camera / video camera, sunscreen and a hat.

Weather:

This experience is run in all weather conditions - rain, hail or shine!

Map

The map below gives you the location of this experience to allow you to plan.

Exact location, directions and meeting place will be available to you once you have booked your experience

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by once in a lifetime experience The instructor was excellent, could not of had a better guy. Have recommended the fast laps to workmates and friends. 9 April 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed """"Drive a V8 for 2 exhilarating laps! This experience gives you ultimate power beneath your feet, plus professional instruction. Be suited up, strapped in and put the pedal to the metal. Reach speeds you've only dreamed of on a great circuit - its a once in a lifetime opportunity""""".. This did not happen, I was told to slow down and the instructor made the car constantly judder, when asked why he told me I was driving too fast and he was keeping his foot on the brakes.. the only exhilaration I felt that day was the drive there being excited to be doing the experience, to then be fully deflated .. From start to finish I was at the place 30mins tops, that included filling out a form, watching a safety video getting suited up and doing the drive.. 13 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun times You get all the proper training and the instructors are clearly passionate and want you to have fun out there. With dual controls you feel like you're in safe hands no matter what. Would highly recommend this! 12 March 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Really looked after, instructions clear and generous and the experience of driving a racing car was the best! Thank you. 5 March 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just call me Mario in training I think that this was an awesome experience. My only issue is that you only get 2 laps. They go so quick and you feel like if you had 4 or 5 you would feel like you weree getting the hang of it more. But overall it was great. 19 February 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Driving was great but the staff attitude spoiled the event Were left sitting from 2.15 appointment time till around 3 pm with hardly any acknowledgement by staff. Others arriving were similarly unsure what to do, how to check in. When we were approached it was simply a call from 10+ mtrs or so away for drivers to go inside and fill out a form. When eventually we were hustled in an off-hand manner into the briefing room, the operator there was similarly gruff to the point of rudeness. He ran a Power point skipping about one third of the slides and rattling through those he did show with no encouragement for questions or clarifications. Indeed when one participant asked a question about using the gearbox, he was initially made to look silly by the operator who then later grudgingly acknowledged it to have been a good question. Once on the drive, it became clear there had been insufficient time to digest the significance of the markers for braking and accelerating out of corners. The instructor shouted out the directions as though he was talking to a 2 nd yr apprentice not a first time racing car driver. His manner significantly affected my confidence as he was just waiting to pounce and criticise. Similarly back in the briefing room, the operator laughed at the video replay and seemed to delight in making the drivers look like fools. Again his manner was rude and he could not get us out of there fast enough. 6 February 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic This was very great, very professional and exciting. I would love to do it for 6-8 laps to really get the hang of it and make even more of the experience. 28 January 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very happy had a great time just wish i had of bought more laps haha 25 January 2013
2 next>>

You May Also Like