Back to Top
Loading...
V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
  • V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
  • V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
  • V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package
  • V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package

V8 Buggies Intro Drive Package

Code: OFR621
  • $299
  • Location: Alberton, Gold Coast & Colo Park, Sydney Region
  • For: 1 person
  1. Valid for 12 months
  2. Free exchange

What could be more fun than V8 Buggy Driving?? NSW and QLD now have the freedom to drive a wild V8 off-road buggy! Wannabe racers are lining up to go crazy buggy-style! Take this opportunity to do this completely unique experience...it's like something out of a movie!

Upon arrival for your off road racing experience, you will attend a drivers briefing on the rules and track conditions. Then it's into the off road buggies for a drive around the track to get the adrenalin pumping!

STAGE 1 - 8 Laps
You will have the opportunity to drive a real race buggy with an instructor riding with you as your navigator. Your instructor will offer encouragement and some handy tips on car control, drifting and racing over purpose built jumps. Your confidence will grow as each lap goes by and so will your speed down the back dirt straight as well as getting plenty of sideways turn. All of this happens in a buggy, which are decked out with a powerful Toyota Lexus V8 engine. During the experience, you will be provided with a full face helmet, overalls and strapped into a 5-point race harness, so you are completely safe to unleash your inner speed demon!

STAGE 2 - 1 Hot Lap
With adrenalin still coursing through your veins, climb into the buggy with a professional driver for some exhilarating air time around the course!

This experience includes:
- Helmet and Racing Overalls supplied,
- Morning / Afternoon tea and
- Off Road Rush Completion Certificate.

This experience voucher is valid for 12 months from date of purchase.

Venue:

Alberton, Queensland. Colo Park, Sydney.

Session Length

We have two sessions: Morning 8.30am – 12.30 or Afternoon: 12.30pm – 4.30pm. You need to allow to be there for the whole 4 hour session, depending on the final number of drivers in your group. This is not 4 hours of driving time.

Available Dates:


Location Date Availability
NSW Friday, 25 Apr 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 26 Apr 2014 Spaces
NSW Sunday, 27 Apr 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 3 May 2014 Spaces
NSW Sunday, 4 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Wednesday, 7 May 2014 Full
QLD Thursday, 8 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Friday, 9 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Wednesday, 14 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Thursday, 15 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Friday, 16 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Monday, 19 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Wednesday, 21 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Thursday, 22 May 2014 Spaces
NSW Friday, 23 May 2014 Full
QLD Friday, 23 May 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 24 May 2014 Full
NSW Sunday, 25 May 2014 Full
QLD Monday, 26 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Wednesday, 28 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Thursday, 29 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Friday, 30 May 2014 Spaces
QLD Wednesday, 4 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Thursday, 5 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Friday, 6 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Monday, 9 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Wednesday, 11 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Thursday, 12 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Friday, 13 Jun 2014 Spaces
QLD Monday, 16 Jun 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 21 Jun 2014 Spaces
NSW Friday, 25 Jul 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 26 Jul 2014 Spaces
NSW Sunday, 27 Jul 2014 Spaces
NSW Friday, 15 Aug 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 16 Aug 2014 Spaces
NSW Sunday, 17 Aug 2014 Spaces
NSW Friday, 19 Sep 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 20 Sep 2014 Spaces
NSW Sunday, 21 Sep 2014 Spaces
NSW Friday, 10 Oct 2014 Spaces
NSW Saturday, 11 Oct 2014 Spaces
NSW Sunday, 12 Oct 2014 Spaces

Last updated on 15 April 2014.

These dates are guidelines only and are subject to daily change.

We suggest you only purchase a voucher for one of the dates listed above if you plan to redeem your voucher and book the date today.

Guidelines:

Drivers must be at least 12 year old. No licence is required. All passengers and drivers will need to sign a waiver of liability form prior to driving. If under 18 years old, a parent/guardian will be required to sign on the child's behalf. A 140kg weight and 201cm height restriction applies.

Numbers:

The price quoted is for one person, however there may be up to 10 other people in the group.

Spectators:

You are welcome to bring spectators with you to watch you drive. It is advisable they bring along refreshments as there are no catering facilities at the locations. If bringing children please have activities to keep them entertained as they may become restless whilst waiting.

Weather:

We run year round through rain and shine. Only in extreme rain, will we cancel and reschedule your experience for a later date.

Other Info:

This experience includes 8 self-drive laps, 1 hot lap, a completion certificate, morning / afternoon tea and use of a helmet and racing overalls.

Map

The map below gives you the location of this experience to allow you to plan.

Exact location, directions and meeting place will be available to you once you have booked your experience

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Driving Experience but needs too much time & effort I really enjoyed both, driving the buggy as well as the hot lap. Have to admit that it was the most unique driving experience I have had. The staff were also very friendly and encouraging. The only downside is you end up spending 3 hours driving up and down the venue and almost a full day for less than 15 minutes of total time in the buggy. Honestly, I think that is too much of an effort. 20 February 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So much fun! Really great experience! Lovely staff, really helpful and chatty! Go pro video was GREAT! Only tiny criticism, tell the driver when their final laps are coming up, it was over before we knew it/got the hang of it enough to smash it!! Best experience, recommend it to everyone!! 24 January 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was great, had a good time and things were well organised. Would recommend it to someone wanting to have the thrill. 28 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very professional staff and friendly - both my son and husband thought it was awesome. Only comment would like to have more driving laps option as when finally get used to car you have to get out. Loved the speed and jump. 23 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Absolutely fantastic experience, all the guys were very friendly and made us feel like we were good friends. The experience was a complete rush as well. Would and am recommenmding RedBalloon to everybody. Thank you very much for a memorable experience. 17 July 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome day , Awesome experience , top bunch of people running the event , good times & laughing . Couldn't of hoped for anything more . Awesome , thanks heaps RedBalloon . Best Birthday present i have received yet . ACE . 28 June 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a lot of fun on the day and the staff were lovely. We liked the fact that for an extra $25 I was able to get a spin in the buggy with a professional driver, it was fun! Thanks again. 2 May 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 The track was pretty short so 8 laps didn't really last long enough. By the time you were comfortable driving the buggy it was time to come in.. great fun still 27 April 2012
2 next>>