Back to Top
Loading...
Abseiling and White Water Kayaking Experience - Child

Abseiling and White Water Kayaking Experience - Child

Code: KK152
  1. Valid for 12 months
  2. Free exchange

Are you looking for FUN!? How about abseiling and white water paddling outside Melbourne!? It's time to strap on the helmet for a great adventure! Come to a reserve northeast of Melbourne to abseil, white-water-raft and have lunch with us. We want to show you what the great outdoors is all about!

Choose to either be picked up from Nunawading or make your own way to the Warrandyte reserve. First up it's time to paddle - get on board these stable boats, decked out in our paddling gear and after a practice on flat water, go for the ride of your life! Armed with the safety briefing you just went through, you'll have to go with the flow along a 90-minute downstream paddle. These are Grade 2 rapids - so heaps of fun without getting too extreme!

Unzip in time for a great lunch - either a picnic or hot dogs with some water and soft drink. You'll have time now to have a good chat to the friendly people you've already met - and with all the excitement, the conversation just flows!

Next you'll approach a cliff and it's time to face your fears! We'll strap you into the abseiling harness, with a helmet and gloves, and when you're ready it's time to go off the side of a 12m cliff! Repel down with the great instruction from your friendly instructors.

It's hard to believe it's all so close to the city - this reserve feels like a national park hours from anywhere. Seize the day and have an amazing day in the sun!

This experience voucher is valid for 12 months from date of purchase.

Venue:

This experience takes place 30 minutes East of Melbourne, in Warrandyte.

Session Length

This experience is from 10-4pm (3 hours of white water paddling and 2 hours of abseiling) with a nice break for lunch. Tours run about 3 weekends a month in warmer months.

Available Dates:


Location Date Availability
VIC Sunday, 20 Apr 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 27 Apr 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 3 May 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 11 May 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 17 May 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 25 May 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 31 May 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 7 Jun 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 15 Jun 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 22 Jun 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 28 Jun 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 29 Jun 2014 Spaces
VIC Wednesday, 2 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 5 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 13 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 19 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 20 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 26 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 27 Jul 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 2 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 3 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 9 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 10 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 16 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 17 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 23 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 24 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 30 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 31 Aug 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 6 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 7 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 13 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 14 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 20 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 21 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Thursday, 25 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 27 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 28 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Tuesday, 30 Sep 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 4 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 5 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 11 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 12 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 18 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 19 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 25 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 26 Oct 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 1 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 2 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Monday, 3 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 8 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 9 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 15 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 16 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 22 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 23 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Wednesday, 26 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 29 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 30 Nov 2014 Spaces
VIC Thursday, 4 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 6 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 7 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Wednesday, 10 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 13 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 14 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Tuesday, 16 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 20 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 21 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Tuesday, 23 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Saturday, 27 Dec 2014 Spaces
VIC Sunday, 28 Dec 2014 Spaces

Last updated on 25 March 2014.

These dates are guidelines only and are subject to daily change.

We suggest you only purchase a voucher for one of the dates listed above if you plan to redeem your voucher and book the date today.

Guidelines:

This experience is for young adults 8-18 years old. Children under 16 years should be accompanied by an adult/parent or guardian. Average fitness is required for this experience - paddle paddle, repel repel!

Numbers:

There will be up to 12 people in a group, and if you like to book more we can arrange a trip of up to 20. Give us a call if you'd like to do that!

Weather:

If it's raining for your abseil and it can't go ahead, we can easily reschedule another date again soon.

Map

The map below gives you the location of this experience to allow you to plan.

Exact location, directions and meeting place will be available to you once you have booked your experience

You May Also Like